startingat7

Bea Honeybone: blogging from the age of 7

I am in London

on June 28, 2012

Today I went from our house in Norfolk to London with my Mummy. First we went in the car, then on a train and then a taxi.

When we got to the flat we are staying in we went straight to Pizza Express. We were starving so we had to go!

I had dough balls, pizza and toffee fudge ice cream! Then because we didn’t have much food in the flat we went to Tesco, right next door.

This was a present for Anne Boleyn

Me with Anne Boleyn’s house behind me

Mummy took me to the Tower of London, we caught the tube, it was very hot.

At the Tower of London I saw the Crown Jewels. My favourite  were the Coronation rings, they looked like a flag.

I saw pictures of Kings and Queens and a gate that used to have spikes with people’s heads on. I thought it was called traders gate but Mum said it is traitors gate. There is a tower called the Bloody Tower but not the bad word. Anne Boleyn was King Henry the Eighth’s second wife and she got her head chopped off at the Tower. She had a necklace with lots of pearls and a B on it and I wanted to buy it in the gift shop.

I saw three gift shops but I think there were lots more. I bought a pencil with a crown on and two postcards and a book about animals in the Tower of London. They kept wild animals – lions, polar bears and baboons!

Now I’m eating sweets and playing on Moshi Monsters before I go to bed.

I don’t know what we are doing tomorrow but I’ll write a bit more tomorrow.

B


Leave a comment