startingat7

Bea Honeybone: blogging from the age of 7

Last Friday night…

on June 30, 2012

O.M.G. last night we went to see The Lion King. It was just outstanding and the first bit was so emotional it made me have tears in my eyes.

I thought it was very clever how some bad characters pushed good characters off high points on the stage and they were held up with just two pieces of string (very strong string!).

Out of all the characters my favourite one was Simba because he had to sing on his own in front of thousands of people. But I did also like the baboon who used African click language in her speech.

Spinning around at the Science Museum

Today we went to the Science Museum and we got to do lots of experiments. We went to a show about rockets and there was a balloon that had hydrogen in it and the lady lit it with a flame on a candle. It EXPLODED! There was a big ball that showed the earth and we could see where all the lights were.

We met Rachel who’s Mummy’s friend and we went to the Hummingbird Cafe and we each had a cake. But I didn’t like mine, it was a chocolate cake – URRGGGGGH!

Then we went to Harrods and I had the Moshi Monster Guide signed by Michael Acton Smith who invented MOSHI MONSTERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I invented 2 moshlings called Swirlo and Weely-dot. I gave them to Mr.Moshi and he said “I will put them in me office”. He is going to get an idea from Swirlo and Weely-dot and is going to create new moshlings.

Then for our last dinner we went to Iberica and had some gorgeous ham and other bits and bobs of tapas. I even spoke Spanish to the waiters – well a little bit.

Me and Mr. Moshi

It’s been lots of fun but we’re going home tomorrow. I hope you have enjoyed my blog.

I think I’ll write another one soon.

B


2 responses to “Last Friday night…

  1. Mr Moshi says:

    Great to meet you at the Harrods event. Thanks for the Moshling ideas. Keep up the blogging!

  2. I am glad I met you too Mr. Moshi! I hope that you will make some new MOSHLINGS based on my creative idea.
    My next blog is going to be based on the Olympic torch and the OLYMPICS.

    Bye Mr. Moshi. From Beatrice.

Leave a comment